Banner Image for Thesis Mentors

PhD programme in Quantitative Biology and Medicine (QBM) thesis mentors

Biostatistics and Health Data Science Concentration


Name

Research Topic

Lab

Email

Contact

Chakraborty, Bibhas
Associate Professor

Adaptive clinical trial designs
Statistical methods for dynamic treatment regimes

Duke-NUS

bibhas.chakraborty@duke-nus.edu.sg

+65 6601 6502

Cheng, Ching-Yu 
Professor
Epidemiology of ocular diseases

Genome-wide association studies
Big data analytics

SERI chingyu.cheng@duke-nus.edu.sg 

Cheung, Yin Bun
Professor

Statistical modelling of time-to-event and count data
Infection diseases and growth stunting in global child health
Quality of life research

Duke-NUS

yinbun.cheung@duke-nus.edu.sg

+65 6601 6501

Lam, Shao Wei Sean

Assistant Professor

Data science and artificial intelligence

Healthcare operations research
Supply chain optimization

SingHealth  GMSLASWS@nus.edu.sg

Li, Jialiang
Professor

Time-to-event analysis
Longitudinal data analysis
Diagnostic medicine

Duke-NUS

stalj@nus.edu.sg

+65 6516 8932

Liu, Nan
Associate Professor

Health data science and big data analytics
Artificial intelligence and machine learning
Computational physiology and signal processing
Device innovation

Duke-NUS liu.nan@duke-nus.edu.sg +65 6601 6503

Liu, Jin
Assistant Professor

Statistical methodology for analysis of high dimensional data
Microarray analysis
Genome-wide association studies
Next generation sequencing

Duke-NUS

jin.liu@duke-nus.edu.sg

+65 6601 6504

Ong, Eng Hock Marcus
Professor

Pre-hospital emergency care

Medical devices
Artificial intelligence for risk prediction

Duke-NUS and SingHealth   marcus.ong@duke-nus.edu.sg
Marco Aurelio de Anselmo Peres
Professor
Methods in oral epidemiology; life course oral health epidemiology; prediction of oral diseases; socioeconomic inequalities in oral health; the causal link between oral and systemic diseases.
NDCS marco.a.d.a.peres@ndcs.com.sg
Vaughan, Roger
Professor and Associate Dean
Office of Research
Director and Professor, Centre for Clinician Scientist Development (CCSD) & 
Centre for Quantitative Medicine (CQM)

Statistical Education, Clinical Scientist Training, the design and analysis of Phase I, II, and III Clinical Trials, in the Design and Analysis of Group Randomized Trials, and methods for the analysis of Correlated Data in Biology Duke-NUS rogerv@duke-nus.edu.sg +65 6601 6863

 

Computational Biology Science Concentration

Name

Research Topic

Lab

Email

Contact

Behmoaras, Jacques 
Associate Professor
Systems genetics, immunogenetics, translational immuno-metabolism, metabolic syndrome, chronic kidney disease Duke-NUS jacquesb@duke-nus.edu.sg +65 6601 1137

Ghosh, Sujoy
Associate Professor

Data analysis from multi-omics and next-generation sequencing platforms
Pathway and network analysis in cardio-metabolic disorders
Integrative bioinformatics on genome-wide association studies
Functional genomics validation of candidate genes

Duke-NUS sujoy.ghosh@duke-nus.edu.sg +65 6601 3391

Petretto, Enrico
Associate Professor

Gene network analysis in fibrotic disease
Using gene networks to identify drug targets in brain disorders
lncRNA analysis in WNT-dependent cancers
Systems-genetics
Integrative genomics
Gene-regulatory networks in complex disease

Duke-NUS enrico.petretto@duke-nus.edu.sg +65 6601 5114

 

Rackham, Owen
Assistant Professor

 

Data-driven network biology
Cell Reprogramming
Cell Therapy
RNAseq/ATACseq/scRNAseq/RiboSeq Analysis
Systems-genetics
Integrative genomics
Duke-NUS owen.rackham@duke-nus.edu.sg +65 6601 5981

Rozen, Steve
Professor

Genome informatics, especially in cancer
Analysis or next generation sequencing data
Informatics for precision healthcare

Duke-NUS steve.rozen@duke-nus.edu.sg

+65 6516 4945

Smith, Gavin JD
Professor

Evolutionary biology
Viral population dynamics
Epidemiology
Disease ecology

Duke-NUS gavin.smith@duke-nus.edu.sg 

+65 6221 2529

Tucker-Kellogg, Lisa
Assistant Professor

Mathematical modeling
Computational simulation
Wound healing
Muscle stem cells
Dynamic trajectories
Pressure injury (pressure ulcer)
Self-assembling systems
Systems biology
Metabolic network modeling

Duke-NUS lisa.tucker-kellogg@duke-nus.edu.sg +65 6516 7654

Zhou, Juan Helen
Associate Professor

Multimodal neuroimaging analysis
Image processing and computational intelligence
Applications in neuropsychiatric disorders

Duke-NUS helen.zhou@nus.edu.sg +65 6601 4918